Welcome Woman Warriors

Battle Scarred Healing | Kari Day: kariday.com
Battle Scarred Healing | Kari Day: kariday.com

…and thank you for joining me on this journey. It may be the beginning for you, but I’ve been traveling this route for a while, and boy have I learned a lot! Some wise women I know have told me that you should never keep all the good stuff to yourself, so I’ve decided to share what I’ve learned. My hope is that my journey will help others to discover the inner mettle that they too possess, and that I might learn a few more things from other Woman Warriors out there that may be farther along the path than I. In this way we’ll develop this Manifesto together and draw strength from each other along the way.

I’m not 100% sure where this story is going to go, but I guess that is part of the fun. I love a good mystery! I have always wanted to write so this a realization of at least part of my dream. My thanks go out a great blogger Scott Dinsmore at LiveYourLegend.net for engineering a gentle push that has inspired so many of us to take flight for the first time. I’m so excited to see (as I’m sure he is as well) what masterpieces will have been spawned through this exercise.

Now a little about my background. I have many titles which I’m sure are the same ones held by many of you; Wife, Mother of 3, Daughter, Sister, Friend. I am also a Personal Trainer and I manage the Personal Training Department in a woman’s club for a large Heath Club chain. In prior incarnations I was a Lab Technologist, Worked in Travel for a large Wholesaler, was a student, then a student again, and a dancer. Wow, when you really stop to record your life’s work it really adds up! The point of it all is that we all have a similar story, but we may not all appreciate it in the same way. That’s where I come in.

Part of what I want to do with this blog is to empower all women to gain an appreciation for what they have accomplished and realize their true worth. We all have a fire within. It’s just that some of us haven’t figured out how to filter out all the noise and tap into it. I was in that same place once. I haven’t completely figured out what woke me up, but little by little I started to open my eyes to new possibilities and well, here I am! It was definitely not an overnight success, but you’ll get to know that story as we all get to know each other.

Another thing that you can expect from me is that, like all good girlfriends, if I come across any good stuff that I think you will a) love and b) help you along the path, then I’m going to share it with you. As I said, I don’t want to keep the good stuff to myself. I’m not sure where this will lead us, but I do know that we’ll all learn something in the process. In the meantime, let me know what you hope to learn about. Until next time…

1 thought on “Welcome Woman Warriors

Leave a comment